The library subscribes to a large selection of online newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Check out what we have to offer by visiting the research guide below.
This guide contains resources from Newsbank. To learn more about Newsbank features, access these tutorials:
Newspapers & News
(Learn to evaluate news sources and how to access news sources through your library's databases.)
Access The Chronicle of Higher Education free through the library!
Use your HC credentials below:
AVON offers:
Take a look at our collection below:
Digital Theatre+ boasts
Check it out below:
Howard College offers access to streaming movies for academic use, obtained through Swank Digital Campus. Swank partners with major Hollywood studios, documentary providers, independent filmmakers and international film companies to provide a diverse library of more than 30,000 films and TV shows. The wide range of titles ensures all academic departments can find the movies needed to promote active and engaged learning in their classrooms!
Check out the Faculty Guide to Swank and then peruse Swank's collection below:
Mometrix eLibrary contains study guides and practice tests including ATI TEAS 7, TSI, NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, and EMT exams.
Celebrate Black History month by learning about its history and importance.
Research Controversial Subjects with Trustworthy Sources
Often times, searchable information on topics like terrorism or the Islamic State can come with a slanted or skewed view making it difficult for researchers and students to find reliable, up-to-date information on the subjects. With hot button issues and topics like these, dependable resources are key, resources like Gale In Context: Global Issues.
Often times, searchable information on topics like terrorism or the Islamic State can come with a slanted or skewed view making it difficult for researchers and students to find reliable, up-to-date information on the subjects. With hot button issues and topics like these, dependable resources are key, resources like Gale In Context: Global Issues.
Gale In Context: Global Issues not only offers a vast amount of information, but through a different lens, so to speak. The inclusion of articles written by experts are invaluable when trying to understand something as volatile as terrorism and access to hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals helps students and researchers understand these topics from a non-U.S. perspective. The ability to delve into complex topics by scanning unique perspectives via articles written by local experts, as well as reference, periodical, primary source, and statistical information makes for quick and efficient researching. Plus, the database also offers a rich multimedia tools including podcasts, videos, and interactive graphs to pull information from.
And, say you’re looking for the option to not just access, but download articles and save them? That’s a breeze as Gale In Context: Global Issues provides seamless user login with G Suite for Education and Microsoft Office 365 credentials, plus access to download with tools including Drive, Docs, OneNote, and OneDrive. This makes researching and sharing research super easy. With citation tools galore, including MLA7, APA6, and EasyBib, and spotlight imagery on the Gale In Context: Global Issues home page flagging new or updated content for more timely search results, students are actually empowered to really understand topics including terrorism and the Islamic State from a non-U.S. perspective.
With a resource like this there is no need to be nervous about tackling controversial and ever-changing topics. Gale In Context: Global Issues takes the guesswork out of research and it is at your fingertips 24/7. Take it for a test drive and see for yourself!
Infobase database have added the following AI Guides:
Mornin' Cup of Joe is your one-stop-webpage for local, state, and national news sources. This page has direct links to newspapers and magazines that will complement your morning cup of coffee. Be sure to pin or save this page for easy access!
This guide contains resources from Newsbank. To learn more about Newsbank features, access these tutorials:
How to Use Access World News
How to Use Suggested Topics
Mornin' Cup of Joe
(Direct links to local, state, and national news. RSS feeds to world news sources, links to campus news sources, and more!)
Commenting on blog posts requires an account.
Login is required to interact with this comment. Please and try again.
If you do not have an account, Register Now.