Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Behavior & Mental Health (Academic Video Online) This link opens in a new window
New
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Content included in the package has been the recipient of the Best Niche Product award from Library Journal and was deemed “highly recommended” by Choice Magazine.
Biography (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale In Context: Biography
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Business
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
New
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies. Includes Financial Reports, SWOT analysis, Company Histories, Case Studies, Industry Profiles, Market Share Reports, Industry Essays, Scholarly Journals, and Business News.
College (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale In Context: College
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women's lives across the globe.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.
Fold3 Library Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. The records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what you have in your own albums and shoeboxes to create an online memorial for someone who served.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
New
Answer the age-old question, 'What do I read next?' Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
New
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
New
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale In Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Elementary (Gale In Context)
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Gale In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): High School (Gale In Context)
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
Gale In Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Middle School (Gale In Context)
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
Gale Interactive: Science This link opens in a new window
New
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): LitFinder
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Scribner Writer Series
Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Twayne's Author Series
Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): High School Edition (Gale OneFile)
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other. Search all the Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, Gale Literature, and Gale eBooks databases at one time. Find a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
New
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This database combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles, and provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.
Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases, including Consumer Health Database, Healthcare Administration Database, MEDLINE, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Psychology Database, Public Health Database, and Health & Medical Collection.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
New
Alternate Name(s): Austin American-Statesman
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1871 - 1980
Home Improvement (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Information Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Information Science
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
Journal of Allied Health/Ingenta This link opens in a new window
New
The Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools Advancing Health Professions (ASAHP). The Journal is the only interdisciplinary allied health periodical, publishing scholarly works related to research and development, feature articles, research abstracts and book reviews. Readers of The Journal comprise allied health leaders, educators, faculty and students.
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
MEDLINE (Proquest platform) This link opens in a new window
New
MEDLINE (ProQuest platform) contains over 20 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.
National Geographic Kids This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6 to 14.
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database provides thousands of journal titles in full-text, plus dissertations and other grey literature representing rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. 
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Psychology
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Additionally, Psychology Database includes full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
New
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.
Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
New
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
U.S. History (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
World History (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale OneFile: World History
Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Research Guides A-Z Database List Library Home