HC Libraries: About San Angelo Library: Available Resources

Sometimes the best place to start your research is by looking at the available research guides on the Howard College library website.

Librarians have created a large number of web-based research guides to cover different academic subjects, topics, as well as general information. Research guides help you get started with your research in one place instead of trying to figure out where to begin.

Click here for the full list of research guides

Currently subscribing to 141 databases covering all subject areas relevant to Howard College.
Database vary depending on the topic. They may include journals, newspapers, art collections, books, videos or other materials. If you are having trouble deciding which database is best for your assignment check with a librarian. To find the complete list of Howard College databases click here.

Howard College Libraries have access to over 300,000 eBooks
There are 5 eBook Databases to pick from: Ebook Central (ProQuest), eBooks Academic Collection (EBSCO), Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library), eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary TexShare collection), R2Digital Library.

The online book catalog is where you will look for physical books available for checkout. If you are looking for something specific, you can type the title or the author into the search box to see if the library owns a copy. If you are looking to see what the library has on a specific topic, you can type keywords into the search box.

San Angelo Library has a good selection of A&P models for studying in the library. We also have a number of microscopes and slides.

All above material cannot be checked out of the library.

return to top

Return to top