HC/SWCD Libraries: Respiratory Therapy: Library Resources

Find Articles

Biological Science Collection
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

Elsevier Covid-19 Resources
Free resources from Elsevier about Covid-19.

Health & Medical Collection
This database combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles, and provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.
The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others. Titles include:
The New England Journal of Medicine
The Lancet
Journal of the National Cancer Institute
Journal of Clinical Investigation
American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine
The American Journal of Psychiatry
Diabetes
Canadian Medical Association. Journal; CMAJ
Rheumatology
American Journal of Public Health

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and allied health journals from 1980-present (Gale). Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Health Research Premium Collection
Health Research Premium Collection provides a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.
The collection includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases, including Consumer Health Database, Healthcare Administration Database, MEDLINE, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Psychology Database, Public Health Database, and Health & Medical Collection.

Journal of Allied Health/Ingenta
The Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools Advancing Health Professions (ASAHP). The Journal is the only interdisciplinary allied health periodical, publishing scholarly works related to research and development, feature articles, research abstracts and book reviews. Readers of The Journal comprise allied health leaders, educators, faculty and students.

MEDLINE (Proquest platform)
MEDLINE (ProQuest platform) contains over 20 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Ovid Nursing Journals
Use Ovid to search the following nursing journals at the same time:
Advances in Neonatal Care, Advances in Nursing Science, American Journal of Nursing, CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing, Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, Health Care Management Review, Home Healthcare Now, JONA: The Journal of Nursing Administration, Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing, Journal of Hospice & Palliative Nursing, Journal of Infusion Nursing, Journal of Nursing Care Quality, MCN: The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing, Nurse Educator, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, Nursing Management, Orthopaedic Nursing, and Professional Case Management.
Please contact the library for off campus access.

Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world. This versatile content set is designed to help students, researchers, and health care professionals investigate answers to pressing questions arising in the wake of the pandemic. The database will continue to grow as more is learned and new content is published.

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Best database for finding peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

Credo Reference
Credo Reference contains full-text dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books that can be searched using key words. Use this database to find definitions, overview articles on a topic, biographical information or even pronunciation of medical terms!

Public Health Database
ProQuest Public Health is designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with access to over 800 publications.
With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
Key full-text titles include:

American Journal of Public Health
Maternal and Child Health Journal
Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved
AIDS Education and Prevention
Diabetes Care
Epidemiology and infection
Public Health Nutrition
The Lancet
New England Journal of Medicine

ProQuest Public Health also includes current newspaper articles for uncovering timely results on the latest breaking topics pertaining to public health, such as H1N1, disaster preparedness, and obesity.

9,000 full-text dissertations cover important scholarly topics such as Biostatistics, Environmental Health Sciences, Epidemiology, Health Services Administration, International Public Health, Maternal & Child Health, and Occupational Safety & Health.

eBooks

R2Digital Library
Ebooks covering nursing and allied health topics.

eBooks Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Best source with over 151,000 full text books.

Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
300 Full text reference books.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
eBook Central - Academic Complete, Reference eBook, Health & Medicine, eLibro, and SciTech collections.

OneSearch

OneSearch allows you to search your library's entire collection through a single search box. OneSearch has the smarts to give you the results you need in the time you need it by finding the most current, on-point, peer-reviewed materials for your chosen research topic.

Are you ready to start your research? Type your keywords in the search box below and you are on your way.

Decorative image

Videos

Alexander Street Press Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries covering subjects from literature to medicine.