Best database for finding peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, from the 1980s to current.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Updated daily. Also includes many Spanish-language news sources.
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other. Search all the Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, Gale Literature, and Gale eBooks databases at one time. Find a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more.
With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Major resource for controversial topics from multiple sources. Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
OneSearch
OneSearch allows you to search your library's entire collection through a single search box. OneSearch has the smarts to give you the results you need in the time you need it by finding the most current, on-point, peer-reviewed materials for your chosen research topic.
Are you ready to start your research? Type your keywords in the search box below and you are on your way.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. They conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
