Off-Campus (Remote Library Services)

Databases identify journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. There are three ways to find databases on the library homepage:

Research Guides - links to over 40 subject guides in areas taught at Howard College. Provides access to relevant databases and other research sources in these subject areas.

Databases by Subject - lists subjects and representative databases that are relevant to those subjects.

A-Z Database List - lists over 100 databases alphabetically by title and by subject

• 
• How To: Conduct a Basic Search
  Learn how to conduct a basic search in your library's                                                                                        NewsBank resource, including Access World News                                                                                                        and America's News.

• 
• How To: Conduct an Advanced Search
  "More Search Options" enable you to conduct                                                                                                                 an advanced search in your library's NewsBank                                                                                                  resource, including Access World News and                                                                                                        America's News.

   

• 
• How To: Use Suggested Topics
  Learn how Suggested Topics in your                                                                                                                            library's NewsBank resource can help you                                                                                                                    access relevant information in just two clicks.                                                                                                              This tutorial applies to resources including                                                                                                                  Access World News and America's News.

• 
• How To: Create a Personal Folder                                                                                                                               
  A personal "My Folder" account                                                                                                                                      allows you to save and easily re-access                                                                                                                    your activity.  

• 
• How To: Cite an Article
  NewsBank resources provide automatically                                                                                                                    generated citations in a wide variety of                                                                                                                          formats. Learn how to capture the citation                                                                                                                      for an article from the results page or from the                                                                                                              individual article page.