Best database for finding peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
The entire American Antiquarian Society collection features over 7500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century.
This is a 5-part database series created from serials holdings belonging to one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society. Users can search all the series, or search individual series.
Exploring Race in Society provides an in-depth look at the history of race and delivers critical context on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusivity, offering students necessary resources for developing a better understanding of the experiences of racial groups in society.
This database provides proprietary essays written and reviewed by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine, and other disciplines working to address issues related to race. In addition to the essays, Exploring Race in Society includes full-text articles from academic journals, primary source documents, nonprofit organizations, primary source documents and government agency reports.
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other. Search all the Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, Gale Literature, and Gale eBooks databases at one time. Find a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more.
With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search, with access to digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
The American Indians and the American West from 1809-1971 module contains several collections focusing on the interaction between American Indians and the U.S. government in the 19th and 20th Centuries. Notable collections in this module from the 19th Century focus on Indian Removal from 1832-1840, the U.S. Army and American Indians in the years from the 1850s-1890s, including detailed coverage of Indian Wars. The featured collections on the 20th Century are Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1871 - 1980
