Alcohol & Drug Abuse Council for the Concho Valley
(325) 224-3481
3553 Houston Harte, San Angelo, TX 76901
24 Hour Hotline: 1-800-880-9641
ADACCV Provides inpatient and outpatient substance abuse treatment.
Sara’s House
401 W. Twohig Avenue, San Angelo, TX 76904
(325) 224-3481
Sara’s House provides intensive residential treatment for women, women with children, and pregnant women.
Williams House
134 W. College, San Angelo, TX 76904
(325) 224-3481
Williams House provides intensive residential treatment for men.
Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Outreach Screening Assessment and Referral (OSAR)
(432) 803-9184
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Provides drug and alcohol assessments to individuals whom have a chemical dependency problem. Refers individuals meeting criteria to appropriate agencies to gain assistance that they need.
West Texas Counseling & Rehabilitation Program –Substance Abuse Services
(325) 653-3683 or Toll Free 1-866-286-9827
601 S. Irving St, Ste. 4, San Angelo, TX 76903
Primary focus of WTCR is outpatient substance abuse treatment, detoxification, suboxone treatment, methadone maintenance, and methadone detoxification.
Cantu Counseling
(325) 944-9100
2406 W. Ave N, San Angelo, TX 76904
Call and Leave a Message
Drug and DWI classes.
Catholic Outreach Services
(325) 658-4124
410 N. Chadbourne Street, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 8am - 4pm
Service Area: Tom Green County
Provides food, clothing, emergency assistance with rent and utilities to qualified applicants.
Christians in Action
(325) 655-5127 or (325) 655-0580
25 West Twohig Ave, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 9am -5pm
Service Area: Concho Valley
Provides assistance with food, rent, clothing, furniture, medications, transportation, lodging, medical, dental, and utilities for the needy in Tom Green County. Call for info on special situations outside of Tom Green County.
Rust Street Ministries
(325) 486-1004 or (325) 486-2446
803 Rust Street, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon 10am – 12pm, Tues – Thurs 10am – 2pm
Service Area: Concho Valley
Assists the needy/underprivileged with the basic necessities, food, clothing, and household items. Licensed Professional Counselors available to provide help to individuals and families.
Project Dignidad
(325) 658-7885
313 W. Ave N, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 9am – 1pm
Service Area: Tom Green County
Monetary help for food and nutrition. Food Pantry. Help with medications up to $50.
Salvation Army
(325) 655-6981
215 Gillis Street, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 8am – 5pm
Service Area: Concho Valley
Offers a 24/7 Emergency Shelter, 1st 2 nights are free; after that there is a charge on a case-by-case basis. Also assists with food, clothing, rent and utilities.
Junior League: Student Closet
(325) 655-9866
studentcloset@sajuniorleague.com
Service Area: Tom Green County; Provide children as well as teenagers with quality clothing so that they can be successful in various aspects of their lives.
Concho Valley Community Action Agency
(325) 653-2411
236 W. Twohig-Basement, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours Mon – Fri 8am-12pm, 1pm-5pm
Service Area: Concho Valley
Rental assistance, utility assistance, prescription assistance (1 time only). Assistance program for seniors for utilities.
Area Agency on Aging
(325) 944-6666
2801 W. Loop 306, Suite A, San Angelo, TX 76904
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm, Sat 9am-1pm
AAA provides clothing/household items for everyone, food, clothing, emergency assistance with rent, utilities, select medication, & gasoline to qualified applicants that reside in Tom Green County.
Children’s Emergency Shelter
(325) 655-3821
412 Preusser, San Angelo, TX 76903
Emergency shelter for children.
Hope House
(325) 653-HOPE
Investigates abuse of children, counseling referrals, court accompaniment.
Children’s Advocacy Center of Tom Green County, Inc.
Family Enrichment Services
(325) 653-4673
317 Koberlin, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 8am – 5pm
Service Area: Family Connections-Parent Mentor Program: Concho, Runnels and Tom Green County/ Circle of Parents support group offered only in Tom Green County
The community’s one-stop for family services, support, and education.
City Social Services
(325) 657-4400
General Assistance, WIC, emergencies
Open Arms-Rape Crisis Center & LGBT+ Services
(325) 655-2000
24-hour Crisis Hotline: 325.658.8888 or 800.656.4673
36 W. Beauregard, Ste. B-100, San Angelo, TX 76903
24-hour Crisis Hotline; Individual and Group Support; Counseling Services; Medical/Law Enforcement/Court Accompaniment; Education and Prevention Services; LGBTQ+ Support Services
Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Outreach Screening Assessment and Referral (OSAR)
622 S Oakes Suite H, San Angelo, TX 76903
(432) 803-9184
Business Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Provides drug and alcohol assessments to individuals whom have a chemical dependency problem. Refers individuals meeting criteria to appropriate agencies to gain assistance that they need.
Disabled American Veterans
(325) 653-3606
Support services and advocacy for disabled veterans
Social Security Administration
(325) 949-4608
Screens applicants for social security retirement, survivors, disability, and Supplemental Security Income; Medicare screening; must be blind, disabled or over 65 years of age.
Texas Department of Human Services
(325) 655-0576
Medicaid eligibility division determines financial and medical eligibility
West Texas Utilities
(325) 657-2760
Payment plan assistance for persons behind on utilities
St. Paul Presbyterian Church
(325) 653-5691
Emergency shelter: Has a room for a family to stay in case of emergency
2-1-1 Texas Information Center
211 or 877-944-9666
Information on utility bill assistance, childcare, programs for the elderly, substance abuse intervention, mental health assistance, and job training
Concho Resource Center
(325) 659-2201
Provides vocational training, adult activity center, and job placement for individuals with disabilities
San Angelo State Supported Living Center
(325) 465-4391
State residential facility providing a home like environment to those 18 and older with mental retardation and/ or mental illness
Family Shelter
(325) 658-8631 or (325) 655-5774
24-hour Hotline 800-749-8631
http://www.icdbridges.org/
Provides emergency shelter, services, and guidance to victims of domestic violence and their families. Services include safety planning, legal advocacy, supported counseling, empowerment groups, and information and referral.
Healthy Families
(325) 658-2771
Support service that provides direct one-one-one support to young families (between the ages of 14-20); Healthy Families support includes financial literacy, relationship building, physical and cognitive child development, educational and employment support, and healthy birth spacing
Texas DFPS Adult Protective Services
(325) 947-0043
622 S. Oakes, Suite L, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Hours: Mon – Fri 8am – 5pm; 24 Hour Hotline: 1-800-252-5400 https://www.txabusehotline.org; Service Area: Concho Valley; Investigates abuse, neglect, and/or exploitation of people who are elderly and/or people who are disabled.
Tom Green County Crisis Intervention Unit
222 W. Harris, San Angelo, TX 76903
Business Phone: 325.658.3921
Crisis (24 hour) Phone: (325) 655-8111
On-scene assistance at a crime or accident scene 24 hours per day. Support for victims at Emergency Room and residence; referral of victims to appropriate area agencies for housing, medical, transportation, food, utilities, clothing, and follow up. Inform victims of their rights and help them complete Crime Victim Compensation form if appropriate; liaison between victim and law enforcement on status of case. Office maintained for walk-in victims at Tom Green County Sheriff’s Office; transport of victims to Family Shelter, Salvation Army, etc.; assist officer in death notification and help survivors cope with trauma. Funds for victim assistance (emergency shelter, transportation, food, etc.)
Goodfellow AFB Family Support Center
(325) 654-3893
171 Valiant
Goodfellow AFB, Texas 76908
www.familysupportgoodfellow.org to schedule an appointment.
Provides services to military members, dependents, retirees and civil service. Services: Babysitter lists, support during separation, retirement/transition planning, loan of baby furniture, relocation assistance, exchange, special needs families, relief society, domestic problems/disturbances, crisis intervention, money management, employment needs, loan of household items, car seats, job search skills and marital/family support.
West Texas RSVP - San Angelo
(325) 223-6388
618 S Chadbourne St, San Angelo TX 76903
https://www.westtexasrsvp.org/san-angelo
RSVP promotes the engagement of older persons as community resources in planning for community improvement and delivery of volunteer services. Through RSVP, older adults discover uses for their creativity, their energy and their expertise. RSVP involves seniors in service that matches their personal interests and makes use of their skills and lifelong experiences with nonprofit organizations and public agencies in need of volunteer service. Any person 55 years of age and older who wishes to share their experience, knowledge and skills is eligible to join RSVP. To become an RSVP volunteer involves a very simple procedure. Simply call the RSVP office anytime between the hours of 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon or 1:00 - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.
